Black and white/zwart wit, Photography/Fotografie

One for Gaia…

Normally I don’t add any extensive text to posts. That is reserved for my pages. But this one may deserve a word or two…

A while back I was rather shocked to see this window display in a shop. The tiger looked very real to me. And I am still not sure if it was a dead tiger or a stuffed animal for kids to play with. If it was the real thing (and I am inclined to think so looking at the paws that still seem to have nails, at the slightly damaged ears that the photo does not show very well),  I am left wondering what sick mind would put this proud (and dying out) animal on display on a leash to impress customers.

Standard

I'd be glad to hear from you!... --- Laat maar komen, dat commentaar!...

