Black and white/zwart wit, Color/Kleur, Photography/Fotografie

Portfolio as an intro – Portfolio als eerste kennismaking

My blog is getting kind of top-heavy… Can’t really expect anyone to go through it all in one go if they haven’t been around from the beginning🙂

So already a while I was playing with the idea of some sort of portfolio by way of introduction. The biggest problem was what to choose… Photos hardly ever come to me one by one… they come in batches. And they come from all directions – events, people, streets, nature, music, situations… No way I could put all that in a portfolio. Take the best? Well, the best is the last good one till I get out on the streets again… So my choice has turned into something like closing my eyes and pointing at pictures. I hope it may give an impression of what I like to do… and there is a lot more if you have the time to look around😉

This time no link to something or other – just go to the top of the sidebar and there it is (Sorry! Could not help splitting it all up a bit again)…

Mijn blog begint wat topzwaar te worden… Ik kan van niemand verwachten dat ze dat allemaal in een keer doorlopen als ze niet vanaf de eerste uurtjes erbij waren🙂

Daarom speelde al een tijdje het idee door mijn hoofd om als introductie een soort portfolio samen te stellen. Het grootste probleem was daarbij dat ik niet wist wat kiezen… Foto’s komen niet een per een mijn weg kruisen… ze komen gewoonlijk in pakken. En ze komen van alle richtingen – evenementen, mensen, straten, natuur, muziek, situaties… Onmogelijk om dat allemaal in een portfolio te steken. De beste foto’s eruit halen? Bon, de beste foto is gewoonlijk de laatste die ik goed vind tot ik terug de straat induik… Mijn keuze is dan wel zo iets geworden van ogen sluiten en met de vinger naar foto’s wijzen. Ik hoop dat het een idee geeft van wat ik graag doe… en er is nog veel meer als je de tijd hebt om wat rond te snuffelen😉

Deze keer geen link naar hier of daar – gewoon even naar rechts kijken en daar is het, op de zijkolom (Sorry! Kon het alweer niet laten om het toch even op te splitsen)…

Standard

7 thoughts on “Portfolio as an intro – Portfolio als eerste kennismaking

  1. Pingback: inleiding | Clemens Buur

  2. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    I love the way you translate – that’s great! I love your dark background & the waterfall: stunning.

    Like

    • Thanks🙂
      In fact I don’t really translate in a strict sense. I rewrite the thing in the other language mostly starting with English and then doing the Dutch bit.

      Like

I'd be glad to hear from you!... --- Laat maar komen, dat commentaar!...

