Black and white/zwart wit, Photography/Fotografie

Gardens (1)

There is a lot of stuff people put in their gardens – some beautiful and/or creative, some funny, some leaving me with a puzzled look or one eyebrow reaching for my hair while the other sort of cringes downward trying to form a question mark… A lot of them are visible from the street in a front garden but this one was in the inner garden of a friend who was friendly enough to let me photograph it🙂

The idea is to continue looking out for these chance ‘encounters’…

Er zijn veel voorwerpen dat mensen in hun tuin zetten – sommige mooi en/of creatief, sommige grappig, sommige die een vraagteken oproepen of mijn ene wenkbrauw de hoogte injagen terwijl de andere zich naar beneden toe probeert te verschuilen… veel van deze voorwerpen zijn vanaf de straat zichtbaar in een voortuin maar deze bevond zich in de binnentuin van een vriendin van wie ik het mocht fotograferen🙂

Het idee is om verder uit te kijken voor deze toevallige ‘ontmoetingen’…

LM001

Standard

10 thoughts on “Gardens (1)

  1. Klausbernd says:

    Dear Nil Waldfee,
    here in England the look of your garden is very, very important. We express our personality in our gardens, the garden it`s like your visiting card. I am like this as well, of course, I working for years on the perfect styling of my garden between wild and tamed. I change my garden as my garden changes me – we both are getting more and more alike.
    Greetings from the North Norfolk coast
    Klausbernd🙂

    Like

    • Dear Klausbernd,
      It is not so much different here in Belgium, really… But as I prefer the more natural state of nature, my garden kind of gets out of hand regularly and I have to run to catch up with it😉

      Greetings from rainy Belgium
      Nil

      Like

I'd be glad to hear from you!... --- Laat maar komen, dat commentaar!...

